top of page
  • Writer's pictureTannia's Journey

Maintaining a Healthy Lifestyle

Updated: Oct 9, 2019

Maintaining a Healthy Lifestyle ... Oh yes! It hit me hard like a tone of bricks. First, my dad passed away from a massive heart attack. Six years later, my mom got really sick, which caused her to have heart complications, "arrhythmia" and suddenly her heart stopped. First Responders tried to resuscitated her, within a few minutes, she came back to life but lost brain oxygen. A few days later she was declared 'brain dead', stayed in a coma until she passed at the hospital. Then, my elderly mom's sister health care fell under my responsibility, as her closest relative by distance. Two weeks later, my aunt almost die and I had to relived the whole ICU hospital experience again. Everything happened so suddenly, I never had a chance to mourn my mom's death.


These are the kind of experiences that either wakes you up or keeps you deep in a depression. But I made a conscious decision to not get swept away. I want to have a long life were I can be present, healthy and energetic for my two young daughters, for my husband and for the students that I mentor.


I started working out, doing different kinds of routines, changing my eating habits and surrounding myself with positive people who share the same interests...


If you are on a journey like me and are looking for a healthier lifestyle, then this article is perfect for you.


Here are my picks on the best 10 steps you can take to managing a healthier lifestyle:

1. Maintain a healthy diet. Avoid processed food, salty or saturated fatty snacks.

2. Include fruits and vegetables in your diet. Adding fruits and vegetables is a perfect foundation for starting a healthy routine.

3. Drink plenty of water on a daily basis.

4. Distress (relax after a period of work or tension). Once in a while, go out with your friends, pamper yourself, travel...Life is too short NOT to do these kinds of activities.

5. Exercise on a regular basis. Stay active. It is recommended to work out from 3-5 times a week, a minimum of 20 minutes each.

6. Reconnect with your old friends, colleagues, family, neighbors, make your self present.

7. Manage your mental health. Reduce your stress, accept your needs. Recognize what your triggers are and face them.

8. Avoid alcohol and drugs.

9. Get enough sleep.

10. Remove yourself from all things or people who only brings negativity in your life and learn how to forgive those who hurt you.



Take control of your life, educate yourself, seek help in you think you don't have what it takes to do this alone. Remember that making changes in your lifestyle takes determination, discipline, consistency and the right mindset. You can do this! Go, go, go and look forward!

Have questions? Write me at info@kendallstudios.net

FOLLOW ME ON SOCIAL MEDIA:

LEARNING VIDEOS:

How about CONVERTING YOUR SPENDING INTO EARNINGS? START SHOPPING HERE



GLOBAL ONLINE PURCHASES, enter here and then select your country at www.global.shop.com/tanniasfuse Make sure your Shopping Consultant is Tannia Laracuente



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2023 by max & ella. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page